Terms of use

Legal notice

When you access AXA's website, you declare your agreement with the following conditions.

  1. This website provides information about the company, its services and products. It does not constitute an offer in the legal sense.
  2. We do not guarantee that the content of this website is free of errors or complete. For binding information, please refer to the policies and the General Insurance Conditions (GIC).
  3. AXA cannot guarantee that software and hardware will function without errors.
  4. In order to enhance readability, all terms on this website denoting persons refer to persons of both genders.
  5. AXA reserves the right to change these terms unilaterally at any time. Any changes will be published immediately.
  6. Information on this website is intended for natural persons and legal entities with their domicile or registered office in Switzerland and/or the Principality of Liechtenstein. However, this information is not applicable for persons who are citizens of any country where the dissemination or use of this information is deemed illegal, nor is it applicable for persons or entities who have their domicile or registered office in such a country.

Ownership rights / intellectual property rights

The content of this website is copyrighted. No changes are permitted. Reproducing, linking or using this content for public or commercial purposes without prior written authorization is prohibited. All ownership rights remain with AXA if you download software and/or other information, or use it in some other way.

Brands and logos

The name "AXA Winterthur" and the elements of the logo are protected trademarks of AXA. AXA does not own all the trademarks that appear on this website.

Technical requirements

The following technical requirements must be met before www.axa.ch can be used without errors:

  • Browser: Our website requires a latest-generation browser. More recent browsers run with much greater stability and fewer errors, so we generally recommend you to use these browser generations (e.g. IE 10+/Edge, Chrome, Firefox and Safari, latest versions in each case).
  • Cookies: cookies must be enabled. For data stored and use of cookies, see the data privacy statement.
  • JavaScript: JavaScript is a simple computer language run by web browsers that offers various interactive options. AXA.ch uses JavaScript to make certain operations easier for users, and for navigation within the website. JavaScript is therefore essential in order to use AXA.ch.
  • PDF files: You must have Acrobat Reader (free download) to open PDF documents.

Nutzungshinweise

Rechtliche Hinweise

Mit Ihrem Zugriff auf die Website der AXA erklären Sie sich mit den folgenden Bedingungen einverstanden:

  1. Diese Website vermittelt Informationen über das Unternehmen und dessen Dienstleistungen sowie Produkte. Sie stellt kein Angebot im rechtlichen Sinn dar.
  2. Wir übernehmen keine Garantie dafür, dass der Inhalt dieser Website fehlerfrei und vollständig ist. Verbindliche Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte den Policen und den Allgemeinen Vertragsbedingungen.
  3. Die AXA kann das fehlerfreie Funktionieren von Soft- und Hardware nicht garantieren.
  4. Aus Gründen der besseren Lesbarkeit verwenden wir die männliche Form der Anrede, welche die weibliche Form mit einschliesst.
  5. Die AXA behält sich vor, die vorliegenden Bedingungen jederzeit einseitig zu ändern. Jede Änderung wird umgehend publiziert.
  6. Die Informationen auf dieser Website sind für natürliche und juristische Personen mit Wohn- beziehungsweise Gesellschaftssitz in der Schweiz und im Fürstentum Liechtenstein bestimmt. Sie gelten jedoch nicht für Personen, die Bürger eines Landes sind oder in einem Land Ihren Wohn-/Gesellschaftssitz haben, wo die Verbreitung oder Nutzung dieser Informationen als illegal gilt.

Eigentumsrechte / Immaterialgüterrechte

Der Inhalt der Website ist urheberrechtlich geschützt. Eine Veränderung ist in jedem Fall untersagt. Das Reproduzieren, Verknüpfen oder Benutzen für öffentliche oder kommerzielle Zwecke ist ohne vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung untersagt. Wenn Sie Software und/oder andere Informationen herunterladen oder auf andere Weise bearbeiten, bleiben sämtliche Eigentumsrechte bei der AXA.

Marken und Logos

Der Name «AXA Winterthur» und die Komponenten des Logos sind geschützte Marken der AXA. Die AXA ist nicht Inhaberin sämtlicher Marken, die auf der Website erwähnt werden.

Technische Voraussetzungen

Um www.axa.ch fehlerfrei nutzen zu können, müssen folgende technische Voraussetzungen erfüllt sein:

  • Browser: Unsere Website setzt einen Browser der neusten Generation voraus. Da neuere Browser wesentlich stabiler und fehlerfreier laufen, empfehlen wir generell den Einsatz dieser Browsergenerationen (Z. B. IE 10+/Edge, Chrome, Firefox und Safari jeweils neueste).
  • Cookies: Cookies müssen aktiviert sein zu den gespeicherten Daten und Verwendung siehe Datenschutzerklärung.
  • JavaScript: JavaScript ist eine einfache vom Web-Browser ausgeführte Computersprache, die diverse Interaktionsmöglichkeiten bietet. AXA.ch nutzt JavaScript, um einige Vorgänge für Anwender einfacher zu gestalten sowie für die Navigation innerhalb der Website. JavaScript ist daher für die Nutzung von AXA.ch unbedingt erforderlich.
  • PDF-Dateien: Zum Öffnen von Dokumenten im PDF-Format benötigen Sie den Acrobat Reader (kostenloser Download)