Terms and conditions of data protection

AXA is fully committed to data protection and security.

All personal data is processed in accordance with the applicable terms and conditions of data protection. Because the AXA companies in Switzerland belong to the French AXA Group, some business processes are carried out internationally in centralized service centers and data processing systems for the purpose of reducing costs. Steps that involve data processing outside of the European Union are subject to AXA Group's Binding Corporate Rules. These Binding Corporate Rules have been approved by the European Data Protection Authorities and made available to the Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner for information purposes. They ensure an adequate level of protection while data is being processed by AXA companies domiciled outside of the EU.

Questions and answers on data protection

Is my sensitive data protected during transmission to AXA?

Yes. Websites to which you transmit sensitive or personal data are secured against third-party access by secure socket layer (SSL) encryption technology. On the internet, however, it is generally impossible to guarantee the completeness, confidentiality and security of data, so AXA rejects all liability:

  • for the security of your data during transmission over the internet;
  • in the event that a third party changes, inspects, accepts, uses or sells the data that you or AXA entered;
  • for malfunctions in the internet, imported data of any kind (infection by a virus, etc.), and in connection with links from and to other web sites.

When you access AXA's website, you declare your agreement with the above conditions.

Does AXA store data about user behavior?

Information about website use is saved automatically on the web servers. AXA analyzes this information anonymously and without reference to the IP address (the address of your computer) in order to optimize the website.

Does AXA use cookies?

When you visit our websites, cookies are stored on your computer corresponding to the areas you visit. However, these cookies contain no personal data and are deleted automatically after 90 days. A new cookie will be placed every time you visit our website. Information in existing cookies will be updated.

What are cookies?

Cookies are small text files in which the party offering the internet page saves relevant data so as to facilitate and improve surfing on the website. Other websites cannot read the cookie. AXA does not save any personal data such as names and addresses, etc., in its cookies.

Why are cookies used?

Cookies enable website operators to address their visitors more selectively and present individual offerings to them. Using cookies makes websites more user-friendly. For example, cookies allow storage of language settings and allow automated logins.

Cookie and data protection provisions for the Google advertising applications DoubleClick, Google Adwords and Google Analytics

This description applies to the services of Google Inc. (hereinafter "Google") which relate solely to the publicly accessible area of the AXA website.

Google also uses cookies, which are text files that are saved on your computer in order to analyze your use of the website. The information generated by a cookie about the way you use the website (including your IP address) is transmitted to and saved on a Google server in the US. Google complies with the data protection provisions of the U.S.–Swiss Safe Harbor Agreement and is registered as a certified Safe Harbor company with the United States Department of Commerce.

Google uses the following information to analyze how you use the website, to compile reports about website activities for AXA, and to provide other services in connection with internet use.

  • IP address
  • The pages that were visited and their order (a tracking cookie may be installed)
  • The operating system and browser being used
  • Date and time when the page was visited
  • Address of the previous website if a direct link on it led you to the current site.

Google may transfer this information to third parties, provided that doing so is prescribed by law or if Google contracts a third party to process the data.

Third-party providers, including Google, can activate ads on websites and use the cookies that are stored in order to activate ads on the basis of the user's prior visits to the site.

Under no circumstances will Google associate your IP address with other data in its possession. Permission to collect and save data can be revoked at any time, but not retroactively. Most internet browsers allow you to deactivate cookies (see the instructions in your browser). We need to point out, however, that deactivating cookies may restrict some of the functions of this and other websites.
By using this website you agree to have Google process the data that has been collected about you in the ways and means and for the purpose described above.

Permission to collect and save data can be revoked at any time, but not retroactively.

Notes about the terms and conditions of Google

Conditions relatives à la protection des données

Pour AXA, la protection et la sécurité des données revêtent une grande importance.

Les données personnelles sont traitées dans le respect des dispositions applicables en la matière. Etant donné que l’entreprise AXA en Suisse fait partie du Groupe AXA français, certains processus commerciaux sont gérés à l’étranger dans des unités de service et des systèmes de traitement des données centralisés, afin de réduire les coûts. Dans les cas où l’entreprise est amenée à traiter des données en dehors de l’Union européenne, une directive d’entreprise spécifique au Groupe AXA s’applique. Cette directive (appelée également Binding Corporate Rules) a été approuvée par les autorités européennes de surveillance de la protection des données et communiquée à titre informatif au préposé fédéral à la protection des données et à la transparence. Elle garantit un niveau de protection approprié pour les données traitées par les sociétés AXA établies en dehors de l’Union européenne.

Questions et réponses concernant la protection des données

Mes données sensibles sont-elles protégées lorsque je les transmets à AXA?

Oui. Les sites sur lesquels vous transmettez des données personnelles ou sensibles sont protégés contre l’accès par des tiers grâce au cryptage SSL. Toutefois, comme l’exhaustivité, la confidentialité et la sécurité des données ne sauraient être garanties de manière générale sur Internet, AXA décline toute responsabilité pour:

  • la sécurité de vos données pendant leur transmission sur Internet;
  • la possibilité qu’un tiers modifie, consulte, s’approprie, utilise ou exploite des données saisies par vous ou par AXA;
  • les dysfonctionnements sur Internet, les données importées de tous types (y compris les virus) ainsi que pour les liens depuis et vers d’autres sites Web.

En accédant au site Web d’AXA, vous reconnaissez accepter les conditions précitées.

AXA enregistre-t-elle les données sur le comportement des utilisateurs?

L’historique des pages Web consultées est automatiquement enregistré par le serveur. Afin d’optimiser ses pages Web, AXA analyse cet historique de manière anonyme sans recouper les informations ainsi obtenues avec l’adresse IP (adresse de votre ordinateur).

AXA a-t-elle recours à des cookies?

Lorsque vous consultez nos pages Web, des cookies sont enregistrés sur votre ordinateur. Ceux-ci ne contiennent néanmoins aucune donnée personnelle et sont effacés automatiquement après 90 jours. Un nouveau cookie est placé lors de chaque consultation de notre site Web. S’il existe déjà un cookie, les informations qu’il contient sont mises à jour.

Que sont les cookies?

Les cookies sont de petits fichiers texte dans lesquels le fournisseur d’une page Internet enregistre des données importantes pour lui afin de faciliter et d’améliorer la navigation sur le site Web. Les autres sites Web ne peuvent pas lire ces cookies. Dans les cookies, AXA n’enregistre aucune donnée personnelle (nom, adresse, etc.).

Pourquoi utiliser des cookies?

Les cookies permettent aux fournisseurs de pages Internet de s’adresser de manière plus ciblée aux internautes et de leur présenter des offres individualisées. L’utilisation de cookies améliore également la convivialité des sites Web: elle permet par exemple de sauvegarder les paramètres de la langue ou autorise des connexions automatiques.

Dispositions relatives à la protection des données et aux cookies pour les programmes de publicité Google DoubleClick, Google Adwords et Google Analytics

Ce paragraphe décrit les prestations de Google Inc. (ci-après «Google»); celles-ci ne concernent que la partie librement accessible du site Web d’AXA.

Google utilise également des cookies, c’est-à-dire des fichiers texte enregistrés sur votre ordinateur pour analyser votre utilisation des sites Web. Les informations ainsi obtenues (y compris votre adresse IP) sont transmises à un serveur Google aux Etats-Unis, où elles sont conservées. Google respecte les dispositions de protection des données de l’accord dit de la «Sphère de sécurité» («Safe Harbor») Etats-Unis-Suisse. En tant qu’entreprise certifiée «Sphère de sécurité», Google est enregistrée auprès du ministère du Commerce des Etats-Unis.

Google utilisera les informations suivantes pour analyser votre utilisation du site Web, créer des rapports sur l’activité enregistrée sur le site à l’intention d’AXA et proposer d’autres services en relation avec l’utilisation d’Internet:

  • adresse IP;
  • pages consultées et ordre de consultation (un tracking cookie peut alors être enregistré sur votre ordinateur);
  • le système d’exploitation et le navigateur utilisés;
  • la date et l’heure de la consultation;
  • l’adresse du site web consulté précédemment si votre visite résulte d’un lien figurant sur ce site.

Eventuellement, Google pourra transmettre ces informations à des tiers si cela est légalement prescrit ou si ces tiers traitent ces données sur ordre de Google.

Des prestataires tiers, y compris Google, publient des annonces sur des sites Web et utilisent les cookies enregistrés pour la publication d’annonces personnalisées sur la base des précédentes visites de l’utilisateur.

En aucun cas, Google n’associera votre adresse IP à d’autres données en sa possession. La collecte et l’enregistrement des données peuvent être bloqués à tout moment, mais pas de façon rétroactive. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez désactiver l’utilisation des cookies dans la plupart des navigateurs Internet (reportez-vous au mode d’emploi de votre navigateur). Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que si vous désactivez les cookies dans votre navigateur, vous risquez de ne plus pouvoir utiliser certaines fonctionnalités de ce site et d’autres sites Web.
En utilisant ce site, vous déclarez accepter que les données recueillies par Google à votre sujet soient traitées selon les modalités et aux fins décrites ci-dessus.

La collecte et l’enregistrement des données peuvent être bloqués à tout moment, mais pas de façon rétroactive.

Remarques concernant les conditions de Google