Terms of use

Legal notice

When you access AXA's website, you declare your agreement with the following conditions.

  1. This website provides information about the company, its services and products. It does not constitute an offer in the legal sense.
  2. We do not guarantee that the content of this website is free of errors or complete. For binding information, please refer to the policies and the General Insurance Conditions (GIC).
  3. AXA cannot guarantee that software and hardware will function without errors.
  4. In order to enhance readability, all terms on this website denoting persons refer to persons of both genders.
  5. AXA reserves the right to change these terms unilaterally at any time. Any changes will be published immediately.
  6. Information on this website is intended for natural persons and legal entities with their domicile or registered office in Switzerland and/or the Principality of Liechtenstein. However, this information is not applicable for persons who are citizens of any country where the dissemination or use of this information is deemed illegal, nor is it applicable for persons or entities who have their domicile or registered office in such a country.

Ownership rights / intellectual property rights

The content of this website is copyrighted. No changes are permitted. Reproducing, linking or using this content for public or commercial purposes without prior written authorization is prohibited. All ownership rights remain with AXA if you download software and/or other information, or use it in some other way.

Brands and logos

The name "AXA Winterthur" and the elements of the logo are protected trademarks of AXA. AXA does not own all the trademarks that appear on this website.

Technical requirements

The following technical requirements must be met before www.axa.ch can be used without errors:

  • Browser: Our website requires a latest-generation browser. More recent browsers run with much greater stability and fewer errors, so we generally recommend you to use these browser generations (e.g. IE 10+/Edge, Chrome, Firefox and Safari, latest versions in each case).
  • Cookies: cookies must be enabled. For data stored and use of cookies, see the data privacy statement.
  • JavaScript: JavaScript is a simple computer language run by web browsers that offers various interactive options. AXA.ch uses JavaScript to make certain operations easier for users, and for navigation within the website. JavaScript is therefore essential in order to use AXA.ch.
  • PDF files: You must have Acrobat Reader (free download) to open PDF documents.

Conditions d’utilisation

Mentions légales

En accédant au site Web d’AXA, vous déclarez accepter les conditions ci-après:

  1. Le présent site Web diffuse des informations sur l’entreprise, ses prestations et ses produits. Ces informations ne constituent pas une offre au sens juridique du terme.
  2. Nous ne saurions garantir l’exactitude ni l’exhaustivité du contenu de ce site Web. Les informations juridiquement contraignantes peuvent être trouvées dans les polices et les Conditions générales d’assurance.
  3. AXA ne peut garantir l’absence de tout défaut de fonctionnement des logiciels et du matériel informatique.
  4. Afin de faciliter la lecture, nous utilisons dans les textes la forme masculine, qui englobe également la forme féminine.
  5. AXA se réserve le droit de modifier unilatéralement les présentes conditions à tout moment. Toute modification fera l’objet d’une publication immédiate.
  6. Les informations publiées sur ce site Web sont destinées aux personnes physiques et morales domiciliées en Suisse ou dans la Principauté de Liechtenstein. Elles ne s’appliquent pas aux personnes citoyennes d’un pays ou domiciliées dans un pays où la diffusion ou l’utilisation de ces informations sont considérées comme illégales.

Droits de propriété / Droits de propriété intellectuelle

Le contenu des pages Web est protégé par le droit d’auteur. Toute modification en est interdite. De même, il est interdit de le reproduire, de le relier ou de l’utiliser à des fins publiques ou commerciales sans avoir obtenu au préalable une autorisation écrite. Lorsque vous téléchargez ou modifiez d’une quelconque manière des logiciels et/ou d’autres informations, AXA conserve tous ses droits de propriété.

Marques et logos

Le nom «AXA Winterthur» et les composants du logo sont des marques protégées d’AXA. AXA n’est pas propriétaire de toutes les marques mentionnées sur le site Web.

Configuration requise

Pour pouvoir utiliser le site www.axa.ch de manière optimale, vous devez disposer de la configuration technique suivante:

  • Navigateur: notre site Web nécessite l’emploi d’un navigateur de la dernière génération. La nouvelle génération de navigateurs étant nettement plus stable et moins sujette aux problèmes techniques, nous conseillons de manière générale son utilisation (p. ex. IE 10+/Edge, Chrome, Firefox ou Safari, dans leur version la plus récente).
  • Cookies: les cookies doivent être activés; s’agissant des données enregistrées et de leur utilisation, voir la déclaration relative à la protection des données.
  • JavaScript: JavaScript est un langage informatique simple, utilisé par le navigateur Internet et offrant diverses possibilités d’interaction. AXA.ch a recours à JavaScript pour simplifier certains processus pour les utilisateurs, ainsi que pour la navigation sur son site Web. L’activation de JavaScript est donc nécessaire pour pouvoir consulter AXA.ch.
  • Fichiers PDF: pour afficher les documents au format PDF, vous devez avoir installé le programme  Acrobat Reader (téléchargement gratuit)