Professional Invest

Professional Invest is the latest semi-autonomous collective foundation from AXA. The AXA Foundation for Occupational Benefits is Switzerland’s biggest semi-autonomous collective foundation.

  • Switzerland’s biggest semi-autonomous collective foundation
  • Investment and management of the pension assets by AXA
  • Transparency and ability to plan thanks to interest model

Our services

As a semi-autonomous collective foundation, the AXA Foundation for Occupational Benefits is subject to less restrictive regulatory requirements than full-value insurance. This solution offers the potential for better investment returns, higher interest on the retirement assets, and therefore higher benefits in old age and higher vested benefits – but with the same, high level of security as before. In a semi-autonomous solution, the incongruous redistribution from active insured persons to pensioners can be reduced. You can therefore benefit as an entrepreneur, together with your employees, from considerably better value for money: You all pay lower risk contributions for your pension solution.

What are the advantages of Professional Invest?

  • Individual pension plan design
  • The Board of Trustees sets the investment strategy
  • Investment and management of the pension assets by AXA
  • All returns on investments flow back to the collective foundation
  • Attractive risk and cost premiums     
  • Fair conversion rates:
    • Men, retirement age 65: mandatory 6.8%, extra-mandatory 5.0%
    • Women, retirement age 64: mandatory 6.8%, extra-mandatory 4.88%
  • Transparent interest model

About the foundation

The AXA Foundation for Occupational Benefits, Winterthur, was established on June 8, 1984. Its purpose is to manage the occupational old-age, survivors’ and disability benefits insurance of its affiliated companies. As well as providing mandatory occupational benefits insurance, it also offers pension plans that exceed the minimum requirements of the law.

Features and concept

Management of investments

  • The Board of Trustees defines the investment strategy; the collective foundation with its affiliated pension funds bears the investment risk.
  • The assets are invested by AXA Asset Management.

Protection of pension benefits

  • Benefits due if an insured person becomes disabled or dies before retirement age are reinsured with AXA Life Ltd.
  • The Foundation pays the retirement benefits and the associated surviving dependants' pensions in the event of an insured person's death after retirement age.

Interest model

  • The interest model determined by the Board of Trustees increases transparency and the ability to plan for affiliated customers. 
  • The interest paid on retirement assets is based on the expected coverage ratio at the end of the year.

Administration and management

  • AXA Life Ltd.

Key figures

Key figures of AXA Foundation for Occupational Benefits

Performance AXA Foundation for Occupational Benefits

Documents

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the  AXA Foundation for Occupational Benefits is composed of the following members:

  • Gabriela Grob Hügli (Chair)

    Gabriela Grob Hügli (Chair)

    Employee representative

    Procap, Olten
    Attorney, Employee

    Gabriela Grob Hügli has been a member of the Board of Trustees of the AXA Collective Foundation for Occupational Benefits since 2009 and its Chairperson since 2017. She is also a member of the Governance Committee. Gabriela Grob Hügli has been working in the legal department of Procap Schweiz, an organization for people with health-related impairments, since 2006. She also runs her own legal and notary practice in Olten, specializing in social and private insurance law. Gabriela Grob Hügli was a member of the Federal Occupational Benefit Plan Commission from 2012 to 2015. She graduated in law from the University of Basel and holds an attorney and notary license for the Canton of Solothurn as well as a CAS from the University of St. Gallen in liability and social insurance law.

  • Christoph Burkhalter

    Christoph Burkhalter

    Employee representative

    Avaloq Evolution AG, Zurich
    Deputy Head Innovation

    Christoph Burkhalter has been a member of the Board of Trustees of the AXA Collective Foundation for Occupational Benefits since January 2019 and a member of the Liability Committee since 2019. He has worked in the software development area of Avaloq Evolution AG since 2008, and is today responsible for the whole innovation area, with large teams in Switzerland, Edinburgh and Manila. He founded Quatico Solutions AG with three partners in 2003 where he was responsible for the finances, and was also involved in drawing up various BVG plans. Prior to this, he worked as a software developer in the finance industry. Christoph Burkhalter studied Information Technology at the ETH Zurich and holds a Master of Science in Computer Science. He also completed a CAS in Machine Learning at ETH Zurich in 2019.

  • Sandro Caluori

    Sandro Caluori

    Employee representative

    Van Lanschot Kempen, Zurich
    Manager Research and Selection

    Sandro Caluori has been a member of the Board of Trustees of the AXA Collective Foundation for Occupational Benefits since 2017 and a member of the Investment Committee since 2019. He has been working for Van Lanschot Kempen in the manager research and selection area since 2020. Sandro Caluori was a Senior Analyst and Director Investment Solutions at Corestone Investment Managers from 2017 to 2020. He previously worked as Senior Portfolio Manager at Altis Investment Management for six years. Sandro Caluori has a Bachelor’s degree in Mathematics and a Master’s in Banking and Finance from the University of Zurich.

  • Hanspeter Herger

    Hanspeter Herger

    Employee representative

    Swiss PGA, Epalinges
    Marketing / Sponsoring

    Hanspeter Herger has been a member of the AXA Collective Foundation for Occupational Benefits since 2019 and a member of the Liability Committee since 2019. He has been working for the Swiss PGA, the specialist and professional association for golf instructors in Switzerland, since 2015. He also runs his own consulting company x-plus consulting gmbh and is the founding partner and board director of Verium AG, a multi-family office in Zurich. Hanspeter Herger previously worked at Thurgauer Kantonalbank, Basler Kantonalbank, Credit Suisse and UBS in executive and management roles for many years. He obtained his doctorate in political sciences from the University of St. Gallen and completed the INSEAD Advanced Management Programme in 2001.

  • Urs Flück

    Urs Flück

    Employer representative

    Mathys AG Bettlach, Bettlach
    CFO

    Urs Flück has been a member of the Board of Trustees of the AXA Collective Foundation for Occupational Benefits and a member of the Liability Committee since 2019. He has been CFO of the international orthopedics company Mathys Group since 2011 and is chairman of the board of directors for another company in the medtech industry. Urs Flück was the employer’s representative on the Board of Trustees of the Synthes Benefits Foundation from 2007 to 2011 and was Chairman of the Board of Trustees during that period. He is a certified business economist following his studies at HWV Olten and holds an Executive Master’s degree in Corporate Finance from the Institute of Financial Services Zug IFZ in Zug.

  • Elisabeth Meyerhans Sarasin

    Elisabeth Meyerhans Sarasin

    Employer representative

    Meyerhans & Partner GmbH, Zurich
    Managing Director

    Lisa Meyerhans Sarasin has been a member of the Board of Trustees of the AXA Collective Foundation for Occupational Benefits since 2013 and Chairperson of the foundation’s Investment Committee since 2019. She runs her own consulting company Meyerhans & Partner, is a director of various companies in the financial and insurance sector, and is involved in non-profit foundations as a trustee. From 2007 to 2010, she was chief of staff of the Federal Department of Finance and ran the General Secretariat. Lisa Meyerhans Sarasin studied social and economic sciences, majoring in financial and capital markets, at the University of St. Gallen (HSG) and also completed the Executive Education Program at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

  • Christoph Senti

    Christoph Senti

    Employer representative

    Christoph Senti AG, Altstätten
    Partner

    Dr. iur. Christoph Senti has been a member of the Board of Trustees of the AXA Collective Foundation for Occupational Benefits since 2011 and Chairman of the foundation’s Governance Committee since 2019. His main occupation is that of attorney and certified specialist SBA in labor law at the Frei Steger Senti attorney’s office in St. Gallen’s Rhine Valley. He is also a member and chairman of the board of directors of various companies, a lecturer at the University of St. Gallen, ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences, and a speaker at various educational events.

  • Massimo Tognola

    Massimo Tognola

    Employer representative

    Fidam Servizi SA, Chiasso
    Owner

    Massimo Tognola has been a member of the Board of Trustees of the AXA Foundation for Occupational Benefits since 2012 and Chairman of the foundation’s Liability Committee since 2019. He has been running his own fiduciary office, Fidam Servizi S.A., since 1987 which converted from sole proprietorship into a limited company in 2016. He has been chairman of the self-regulatory organization OAD FCT as part of supervision under the Anti-Money Laundering Act (MLA) since 1999. He has also been a board director of Raiffeisenbank Mendrisio e Valle di Muggio since 2008. Massimo Tognola was a member of the working groups involved in the drafting of the new FinSA and FinIA finance acts, and took part in the establishment of OSFIN, the supervisory organization of financial service providers. He is authorized by the Audit Oversight Authority to carry out limited audits and holds a degree in Social and Economic Sciences from the University of St. Gallen.

Other basic solutions

AXA's collective foundations stand out due to the considerable flexibility of their structures. Find out more about the other collective foundations available from AXA. 

 

AXA & You

Contact Report a claim Broker Job vacancies myAXA Customer reviews Garage portal

AXA worldwide

AXA worldwide

Stay in touch

DE FR IT EN Terms of use Data protection © {YEAR} AXA Insurance Ltd.

We use cookies and analysis tools to improve the user friendliness of the Internet website and personalise the advertising of AXA and advertising partners. More details: Data protection

Professional Invest

Professional Invest ist das neueste teilautonome Sammelstiftungsangebot der AXA. Die AXA Stiftung Berufliche Vorsorge ist die grösste teilautonome Sammelstiftung der Schweiz.

  • Grösste teilautonome Sammelstiftung der Schweiz
  • Anlage und Verwaltung des Vorsorgevermögens durch die AXA
  • Transparenz und Planbarkeit dank Verzinsungsmodell

Unser Angebot

Als teilautonome Sammelstiftung nutzt die AXA Stiftung Berufliche Vorsorge die gegenüber einer Vollversicherung weniger einschränkenden regulatorischen Vorgaben. Diese Lösung bietet Chancen auf bessere Anlageergebnisse, höhere Verzinsung der Altersguthaben und damit auf höhere Leistungen im Alter und im Freizügigkeitsfall – bei nach wie vor hoher Sicherheit. Die systemfremde Umverteilung von Aktiven zu Rentnern kann dank einer teilautonomen Lösung vermindert werden. So profitieren Sie als Unternehmer gemeinsam mit Ihren Mitarbeitenden von einem deutlich besseren Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis: Sie alle zahlen tiefere Risikobeiträge für Ihre Vorsorgelösung.

Was sind die Vorteile von Professional Invest?

  • Individuelle Gestaltung des Vorsorgeplans
  • Festlegen der Anlagestrategie durch den Stiftungsrat
  • Anlage und Verwaltung des Vorsorgevermögens durch die AXA
  • Anlageerträge fliessen vollumfänglich in die Sammelstiftung
  • Attraktive Risiko- und Kostenprämien 
  • Faire Umwandlungssätze:
    • Männer Pensionsalter 65: Obligatorium 6,8 %, Überobligatorium 5,0 %
    • Frauen Pensionsalter 64: Obligatorium 6,8 %, Überobligatorium 4,88 %    
  • Transparentes Verzinsungsmodell

Über die Stiftung

Die AXA Stiftung Berufliche Vorsorge in Winterthur wurde am 8. Juni 1984 gegründet. Sie bezweckt die Durchführung der beruflichen Alters-, Hinterlassenen- und Invalidenvorsorge der ihr angeschlossenen Unternehmen. Sie erbringt Leistungen nach der obligatorischen beruflichen Vorsorge und bietet auch Vorsorgepläne an, welche die Minimalvorschriften des Gesetzes übersteigen.

Merkmale und Konzept

Durchführung der Anlagetätigkeit

  • Der Stiftungsrat bestimmt die Anlagestrategie; das Anlagerisiko trägt die Sammelstiftung mit ihren angeschlossenen Vorsorgewerken.
  • Das Vermögen wird durch das AXA Asset Management angelegt.

Absicherung der Vorsorgeleistungen

  • Leistungen infolge Invalidität und beim Tod einer versicherten Person vor dem Pensionsalter sind bei der AXA Leben AG rückversichert.
  • Altersleistungen und damit verbundene Hinterlassenenrenten bei Tod nach dem Pensionsalter werden durch die Stiftung erbracht.

Verzinsungsmodell

  • Das vom Stiftungsrat beschlossene Verzinsungsmodell erhöht die Transparenz und Planbarkeit für die angeschlossenen Kunden. 
  • Die Verzinsung der Altersguthaben basiert auf dem voraussichtlichen Deckungsgrad am Ende des Jahres.

Administration und Durchführung

  • AXA Leben AG

Kennzahlen

Kennzahlen AXA Stiftung Berufliche Vorsorge

Performance AXA Stiftung Berufliche Vorsorge

Performance AXA Stiftung Berufliche Vorsorge

Dokumente

Stiftungsrat

Der Stiftungsrat der AXA Stiftung Berufliche Vorsorge besteht aus folgenden Mitgliedern:

  • Gabriela Grob Hügli (Präsidentin)

    Gabriela Grob Hügli (Präsidentin)

    Arbeitnehmervertreterin

    Procap, Olten
    Rechtsanwältin

    Gabriela Grob Hügli ist seit 2009 Mitglied und seit 2017 Präsidentin des Stiftungsrats der AXA Sammelstiftung Berufliche Vorsorge. Sie ist zudem Mitglied des Governance-Ausschusses. Gabriela Grob Hügli ist seit 2006 im Rechtsdienst der Procap Schweiz, einer Organisation für Menschen mit gesundheitlichen Beeinträchtigungen, tätig. Zudem führt sie ihre eigene Anwalts- und Notariatskanzlei in Olten mit den Spezialgebieten Sozial- und Privatversicherungsrecht. Von 2012 bis 2015 war Gabriela Grob Hügli Mitglied der Eidgenössischen Kommission für die berufliche Vorsorge. Sie verfügt über einen juristischen Abschluss der Universität Basel und besitzt das Führsprech- und Notariatspatent des Kantons Solothurn sowie ein CAS der Universität St. Gallen in Haftpflicht- und Versicherungsrecht.

  • Christoph Burkhalter

    Christoph Burkhalter


    Arbeitnehmervertreter

    Avaloq Evolution AG, Zürich
    Deputy Head Innovation

    Christoph Burkhalter ist seit Januar 2019 Mitglied des Stiftungsrats der AXA Sammelstiftung Berufliche Vorsorge und seit 2019 Mitglied des Liability-Ausschusses. Er ist seit 2008 in der Software-Entwicklungsabteilung der Avaloq Evolution AG tätig und verantwortet heute den gesamten Innovationsbereich mit grösseren Teams in der Schweiz, Edinburgh und Manila. 2003 gründete er zusammen mit drei Partnern die Quatico Solutions AG, bei der er verantwortlich war für die Finanzen und unter anderem unterschiedliche BVG-Pläne gestaltete. Davor war er als Software-Entwickler im Finanzbereich tätig. Christoph Burkhalter hat an der ETH Zürich Informatik studiert und mit dem Master of Science in Computer Science abgeschlossen. 2019 absolvierte er ebenfalls an der ETH Zürich ein CAS in Machine Learning.

  • Sandro Caluori

    Sandro Caluori


    Arbeitnehmervertreter

    Van Lanschot Kempen, Zürich
    Manager Research und Selektion

    Sandro Caluori ist seit 2017 Mitglied des Stiftungsrats der AXA Sammelstiftung Berufliche Vorsorge und seit 2019 Mitglied des Anlageausschusses. Er ist seit 2020 bei Van Lanschot Kempen im Bereich Manager Research und Selektion tätig. Von 2017 bis 2020 war Sandro Caluori Senior Analyst und Direktor Investment Solutions bei Corestone Investment Managers. Davor war er sechs Jahre als Senior Portfolio Manager bei Altis Investment Management tätig. Sandro Caluori verfügt über einen Bachelorabschluss in Mathematik und einen Masterabschluss in Banking and Finance der Universität Zürich.

  • Hanspeter Herger

    Hanspeter Herger

    Arbeitnehmervertreter

    Swiss PGA, Epalinges
    Marketing / Sponsoring

    Hanspeter Herger ist seit 2019 Mitglied der AXA Sammelstiftung Berufliche Vorsorge und ebenfalls seit 2019 Mitglied des Liability-Ausschusses. Er ist seit 2015 für die Swiss PGA, den Fach- und Berufsverband für die Golflehrer in der Schweiz, tätig. Zudem führt er sein eigenes Beratungsunternehmen x-plus consulting gmbh und ist Gründungspartner und Verwaltungsrat der Verium AG, einem Multi-Family-Office in Zürich. Zuvor war Hanspeter Herger langjährig in Geschäftsleitungs- und Führungspositionen bei der Thurgauer Kantonalbank, Basler Kantonalbank, der Credit Suisse und UBS tätig. Er hat an der Hochschule St. Gallen mit einem Doktorat in Staatswissenschaften promoviert und 2001 das INSEAD Advanced Management Programme absolviert.

  • Urs Flück

    Urs Flück

    Arbeitgebervertreter

    Mathys AG Bettlach, Bettlach
    CFO

    Urs Flück ist seit 2019 Mitglied des Stiftungsrats der AXA Sammelstiftung Berufliche Vorsorge sowie Mitglied des Liability-Ausschusses. Er ist seit 2011 als CFO der Mathys Gruppe, einem internationalen Orthopädie-Unternehmen, tätig und präsidiert den Verwaltungsrat eines weiteren in der MedTech-Branche tätigen Unternehmens. Von 2007 bis 2011 war Urs Flück Arbeitgebervertreter im Stiftungsrat der Synthes Vorsorgestiftung und amtete während dieser Zeit als Präsident des Stiftungsrates. Er verfügt über einen Abschluss als Betriebsökonom der HWV Olten und absolvierte am IFZ in Zug ein Executive Master in Corporate Finance.

  • Elisabeth Meyerhans Sarasin

    Elisabeth Meyerhans Sarasin

    Arbeitgebervertreterin

    Meyerhans & Partner GmbH, Zürich
    Geschäftsführerin

    Lisa Meyerhans Sarasin ist seit 2013 Mitglied des Stiftungsrats der AXA Sammelstiftung Berufliche Vorsorge und präsidiert seit 2019 den Anlageausschuss der Stiftung. Sie führt ihr eigenes Beratungsunternehmen Meyerhans & Partner, ist Verwaltungsrätin in verschiedenen Unternehmen der Finanz- und Versicherungsbranche und engagiert sich als Stiftungsrätin in gemeinnützigen Stiftungen. Von 2007 bis 2010 war sie Stabschefin des Eidgenössischen Finanzdepartements und führte das Generalsekretariat. Lisa Meyerhans Sarasin hat an der Universität St. Gallen Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit Vertiefung in Finanz- und Kapitalmärkten studiert und absolvierte an der Wharton School der University of Pennsylvania ein Executive Education Program.

  • Christoph Senti

    Christoph Senti

    Arbeitgebervertreter

    Christoph Senti AG, Altstätten
    Partner

    Dr. iur. Christoph Senti ist seit 2011 Mitglied des Stiftungsrats der AXA Sammelstiftung Berufliche Vorsorge und präsidiert seit 2019 den Governance-Ausschuss der Stiftung. Hauptberuflich arbeitet er als Rechtsanwalt und Fachanwalt SAV für Arbeitsrecht im Advokaturbüro Frei Steger Senti im St. Galler Rheintal. Darüber hinaus ist er Mitglied wie auch Präsident des Verwaltungsrates diverser Unternehmen und unterrichtet als Lehrbeauftragter an der Universität St. Gallen, der ZHAW Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften sowie als Referent an diversen Weiterbildungsveranstaltungen.

  • Massimo Tognola

    Massimo Tognola

    Arbeitgebervertreter

    Fidam Servizi SA, Chiasso
    Inhaber

    Massimo Tognola ist seit 2012 Mitglied des Stiftungsrats der AXA Stiftung Berufliche Vorsorge und präsidiert seit 2019 den Liability-Ausschuss der Stiftung. Seit 1987 führt er sein eigenes Treuhandbüro Fidam Servizi S.A., das 2016 von einer Einzelfirma in eine AG umgewandelt wurde. Er ist seit 1999 Präsident der Selbstregulierungsorganisation OAD FCT im Rahmen der Aufsicht nach dem Geldwäschereigesetz (GWG). Zudem ist er seit 2008 im Verwaltungsrat der Raiffeisenbank Mendrisio e Valle di Muggio. Massimo Tognola war Mitglied der Arbeitsgruppen zum Entwurf der neuen Finanzgesetze FIDLEG und FINIG und wirkte bei der Gründung der Aufsichtsorganisation Finanzdienstleister OSFIN mit. Er ist von der Revisionsaufsichtsbehörde für eingeschränkte Revision zugelassen und verfügt über einen Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universität St. Gallen.

Weitere Basislösungen

Die Sammelstiftungen der AXA zeichnen sich durch grosse Flexibilität in der Gestaltung aus. Informieren Sie sich über weitere Sammelstiftungen der AXA. 

 

AXA & Sie

Kontakt Schaden melden Stellenangebote Medien Broker myAXA Garagen-Portal Kundenbewertungen Newsletter abonnieren

AXA weltweit

AXA weltweit

In Kontakt bleiben

DE FR IT EN Nutzungshinweise Datenschutz © {YEAR} AXA Versicherungen AG

Wir verwenden Cookies und Analyse Tools, um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Internet-Seite zu verbessern und die Werbung von AXA und Werbepartnern zu personalisieren. Weitere Infos: Datenschutz